2022 Spotlight Awards Project Merit Award Winners and Industry Award Nominees

Back in the Spotlight – 25th Anniversary Spotlight Awards

Saturday, April 2, 2022
Red Rock Casino Resort – Red Rock Ballroom
11011 W. Charleston Blvd. | Las Vegas, NV 89135

Google Map

6:00 – 10:00 pm
Cocktail Reception 6:00 pm
Dinner and Awards Ceremony 7:00 pm
Cocktail/Evening Attire

Sponsorships are selling fast! Opportunities are available to our Members here – Deadline is Thursday, March 17th

Tables & Individual seats are also available hereRegistration deadline is Friday, March 18th

This year’s event offers 9 Industry and 17 Project Award Categories.  The nominations and project intent to enter process was back in October and final submissions were due in January. We hope you will join us for an evening filled with glitz and glamour and see who takes top honors onstage!

See our 2021 Winners here and our 2021 Virtual Spotlight Awards Program Video is here – watch until the end for the bloopers!

2022 Project Merit Award Winners

Retail Tenant Improvement

  • MacKenzie River Pizza Grill & Pub at Lifeguard Arena
  • Meow Wolf’s Omega Mart in Area 15
  • Summer House

Retail Building

  • Mountain America Federal Credit Union
  • Pinball Museum Hall of Fame

Hospitality Tenant Improvement

  • Sushi Samba Renovation and Expansion
  • The Big Top Food Court at Circus Circus Hotel Casino

Healthcare Tenant Improvement

  • Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Associates of Nevada, LLC
  • Roseman Dental Clinic at Cure 4 Kids
  • Silver State Pediatric Skilled Nursing Facility

Healthcare Building

  • Centennial Hills Hospital New Patient Tower
  • Skye Canyon Free Standing Emergency Room

Redevelopment Project

  • Ahern Hotel and Convention Center
  • FlyOver Las Vegas
  • Silver State Pediatric Skilled Nursing facility

Multi Family

  • Betty’s Village at Opportunity Village
  • Elysian at Hughes Center
  • Tuscan Highlands

Mixed Use Development

  • Auric Symphony Park Luxury Residence

Special Use

  • Calvary Chapel Las Vegas Sanctuary
  • City of Las Vegas Municipal Courthouse
  • CSN Betty Englestad School of Health & Sciences
  • Double Down Aviation Henderson Hanger Complex
  • Las Vegas Convention Center, Phase II Expansion

 Office Tenant Improvement

  • Atelier 2.0
  • New West Company Corporate Offices
  • UNLV Incubator powered by Hughes Center

 Office Building

  • 215 Flamingo
  • Credit One Bank | Phase 2
  • The Foundation

 Industrial Tenant Improvement

  • Boxabl Tenant Improvement
  • Channell Commercial Corporation
  • Three Square Senior Hunger Facility
  • Warby Parker West Coast Lab

  Industrial Building Build-to-Suit

  • Project Foghorn
  • Speedway Logistics Center 5

 Industrial Building Spec

  • Beltway Business Park Warehouse No. 9
  • Cheyenne Land
  • Huntington I-15 N. Distribution Center II
  • Interchange Industrial Center
  • Sloan Logistics Center
  • Tropical Logistics Building 2
  • Tropical Speedway Commerce Center

 Industrial Park

  • Bruner Commerce Park
  • Northgate Distribution Center

2022 Industry Award Nominees

Financial Firm of the Year

  • Bank of Nevada
  • CommCap Advisors
  • First Savings Bank

Engineering Firm of the Year

  • Kimley-Horn
  • Wright Engineers

Brokerage Firm of the Year

  • CBRE
  • Colliers International
  • Gatski Commercial Real Estate Services
  • LOGIC Commercial Real Estate
  • Newmark Knight Frank

Property Management Firm of the Year

  • CBRE
  • Colliers International
  • Gatski Commercial Real Estate Services
  • LOGIC Commercial Real Estate
  • Sun Property Management

Architecture Firm of the Year

  • Carpenter Sellers Del Gatto Architects
  • EV&A Architects
  • Lee & Sakahara Architects, Inc.
  • Simpson Coulter Studio

General Contracting Firm of the Year

  • Burke Construction Group
  • Martin-Harris Construction
  • R&O Construction
  • The Korte Company

Broker of the Year – Industrial

  • Doherty Industrial Group – Dan Doherty, Paul Sweetland, Chris Lane, Jerry Doty, Morgan Elson, Elizabeth Cardona, Danielle Scarano: Colliers International
  • Higgins Toft Zaher Team – Kevin Higgins SIOR, Garrett Toft SIOR, Jake Higgins, Sean Zaher, Kelsey Higgins: CBRE
  • JLL Industrial Team – Rob Lujan, Jason Simon, Xavier Wasiak, Danny Leanos: Jones Lang LaSalle
  • Willmore Industrial Team – Dean Willmore, SIOR, Alex Stanisic, Michael WIllmore, Lauren Willmore: CBRE

Broker of the Year – Office

  • Linda Gonzales: CBRE
  • Singer/Tabeek/Crooks Team – Larry Singer, Mike Tabeek, Chris Crooks: Newmark Knight Frank
  • Thill, Dillon & McInerney Office Team – Taber Thill, Patti Dillon, Megan McInerney: Colliers International

Broker of the Year – Retail

  • Malan Marcello Retail & Investment Advisors – Adam Malan & Deana Marcello: Logic Commercial Real Estate
  • Roy Fritz, CCIM, Michael Hsu, and Dylan Heroy: CBRE

Developing Leader of the Year

  • Diana Kougias
  • Dylan Heroy
  • Jake Higgins
  • Lauren Willmore
  • Mike Willmore
  • Sean Zaher

Development Firm of the Year

  • Panattoni Development Company
  • VanTrust Real Estate, LLC