Chair
David Strickland
Thomas & Mack Development Group
702-260-1008 | dstrickland@thomas-mack.com

Local Issues
Mike Shohet
Compass Development
702-769-1536 | mshohet@compassdevco.com

George Garcia
GC Garcia, Inc.
702-435-9909 | ggarcia@gcgarciainc.com

Legislative Session
Rod Martin
Majestic Realty Co.
702-896-5564 | rmartin@majesticrealty.com

Michael Newman
Newman Development Advisors
702-812-8182 | menewmangroup@gmail.com

Climate Change
Brad Schnepf
Marnell Properties
702-739-2000 | bschnepf@marnellcompanies.com

Land Study
Jay Heller
Heller Companies
702-320-4400 | Jay@hellercompanies.com

John Restrepo
RCG Economics LLC
702-967-3188 x 101 | 
jrestrepo@rcgecon.com

For media or public relations inquiries, contact:

Denyce Tuller or George McCabe
B&P Advertising Media Public Relations
702-967-2222 | dtuller@bpadlv.com or gmccabe@bpadlv.com

The Government Affairs Committee is responsible for monitoring state and local government municipalities through interaction with Municipal Department Heads, Staff and Elected Officials. The Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Board of Directors and its Commercial Real Estate Political Action Committee (“CREPAC”), regarding NAIOP’s position on proposed policies, laws and ordinances, on local and state levels. The Committee focuses on local Planning, Building and Public Works departments to identify issues of concern to our membership.

Click here for our articles and updates.