2020 Spotlight Awards Project Merit Award Winners, Honor Award Nominees and Industry Award Nominees.

We hope you will join us for our Virtual Awards Presentation on Thursday, June 25th at 4:00 pm.
Join at 3:50 pm for our open attendee chat (select all panelists & attendees).

Click Here to Register
Complimentary Registration

Each Merit Award recipient qualifies to take top Honors in their respective category. Our Judges carefully evaluated each of the numerous submittals and selected only the most exemplary projects to receive Merit Awards.

2020 Project Merit Award Winners & Honor Award Nominees

Retail Tenant Improvement

  • Shake Shack at LAS

Hospitality Tenant Improvement

  • Crack Shack
  • Palazzo Casino Remodel
  • Tropicana Laughlin Beer Bar Bingo
  • Vdara Club Lounge

Healthcare Tenant Improvement

  • PharmaScript Ambulatory Infusion Center
  • UMC Emergency Room Renovation

Healthcare Building

  • Trellis Centennial
  • Legacy House Southern Hills
  • UHS Spring Valley Constant Care

Redevelopment Project

  • Planet 13 Las Vegas-Phase II Tenant Build-Outs
  • Signature Preparatory Charter School
  • University Gateway
  • UNLV Police Station

Multi-Family Project

  • Abode at Red Rock
  • EVO Luxury Apartments
  • KAKTUSlife @dean martin
  • Tanager Apartments
  • UNLV The Degree

Mixed Use Development

  • Echo 1055
  • Symphony Park Parking Garages
  • University Gateway

Special Use

  • East Las Vegas Library
  • Faith Community Lutheran Church
  • Las Vegas Metro Police Department Summerlin Area Command

Office Tenant Improvement

  • Amazon – Town Square
  • Aristocrat Technologies Studio 54 at Two Summerlin
  • Aristocrat TI
  • DOE at Molasky Corporate Center
  • Greater Las Vegas Association of Realtors Corporate Headquarters
  • The HC Social Tenant Lounge at Hughes Center
  • JRS Hospitality at Two Summerlin
  • McCarthy Building Companies Office TI
  • The Howard Hughes Corporation at Two Summerlin
  • UNLV Gateway TI 2nd Floor

Office Building

  • UNLV | Harry Reid Research & Technology Park One

Industrial Tenant Improvement

  • WIN Distribution
  • Xtreme Manufacturing Assembly Plant

Industrial Building Build-to-Suit

  • AMAZON LAS 7 Robotic Sort Facility
  • WIN Distribution

Industrial Building Spec

  • Beltway Business Park Warehouse No. 7 – Building 10
  • Centennial Commerce Center
  • I-15 Speedway Logistics Center 3
  • I-15 Speedway Logistics Center 4
  • Raceway Industrial

Industrial Park

  • I-15 Speedway Logistics Center 1-4
  • Matter Business Park @ Warm Springs
  • Matter Park @ West Henderson
  • Speedway Commerce Center III
  • SunPoint Crossing
  • Warm Springs Business Center 1-4

2020 Industry Award Nominees

Financial Firm of the Year

  • CommCap Advisors
  • First Savings Bank
  • Valtus Capital Group

Engineering Firm of the Year

  • Geotechnical & Environmental Services, Inc.
  • Kimley-Horn
  • NOVA Geotechnical & Inspection Services
  • Revolution Engineering
  • Westwood Professional Services, Inc.
  • Wright Engineers

Brokerage Firm of the Year

  • CBRE
  • Colliers International
  • Logic Commercial Real Estate
  • Newmark Knight Frank
  • Sun Commercial Real Estate, Inc.

Property Management Firm of the Year

  • CBRE
  • Colliers International
  • Community Vision, Inc.
  • LOGIC Commercial Real Estate
  • Property Management by Newmark Knight Frank
  • Sun Property Management, LLC

Architecture Firm of the Year

  • Carpenter Sellers Del Gatto Architects
  • EV&A Architects
  • Lee & Sakahara Architects, Inc.

General Contracting Firm of the Year

  • Burke Construction Group
  • DC Building Group
  • Martin-Harris Construction
  • NDL Group, Inc.
  • Nevada General Construction
  • R&O Construction
  • The Korte Company

Broker of the Year – Industrial

  • Higgins Toft Team – CBRE
  • Doherty Industrial Group – Colliers International

Broker of the Year – Office

  • CBRE Office Team – Brad Peterson, Randy Broadhead, Darren Lemmon, Amy Lance
  • Investment Services Group – Sun Commercial Real Estate
  • Logic Commercial Real Estate Office Advisors
    Marc Magliarditi, CCIM and Travis Landes
  • Singer/Tabeek/Crooks Team at Newmark Knight Frank
  • Thill Dillon Team – Colliers International

Broker of the Year – Retail

  • Logic Commercial Real Estate
    Adam Malan & Deana Marcello
    Malan Marcello Retail & Investment Advisors

Developing Leader of the Year

  • Gitana Cafasso
  • Samantha Flaherty
  • Thomas Godbout
  • Jake Higgins
  • Marianna Hunnicutt
  • Blake Olson
  • Sebastian Torres

Development Firm of the Year

  • Matter Real Estate Group
  • Panattoni Development Company
  • TRU Development
  • VanTrust Real Estate

Awards Chair
Cassie Catania-Hsu
Sun Commercial Real Estate
702-968-7324 | cassie@suncommercialre.com

Event Chair
Ashley Jager
AEC Industry Pro, LLC
702-680-5387 | ajager@aecindustrypro.com